What are the odds that an anti-COVID pill will work for people?

Dec 14, 2021
Visit site
I’m not a skeptic by nature, but I find it increasingly difficult to believe that there will ever be an absolute cure for COVID-19. I am a layman, but this “virus” seems more similar to HIV, cancer, and other terminal illnesses than being a mere viral infection. The reason is that things started with a single vaccine, then another dose was required. Some countries are now even going for a third booster dose, and there is even talk of a fourth one. Where will it end?? Will it end at all??

I also try my best not to believe any conspiracy theories, but it’s becoming increasingly difficult. Human beings are strange creatures, I agree - but how much longer can we continue being made fools of while the rich get richer and survive, and it’s the poor that suffer? It’s the same thing with hunger - we all know there’s enough money in the world to feed the hungry, but no one is doing anything about it. Why?

I recently got into a very heated argument with a coworker, who believes the government and the global pharmacological industry that all is well and will continue to be despite the rising death tolls. After I presented the same previously mentioned arguments to him, his response was a mere link: https://www.inkedmag.com/original-news/gambling-tattoo. He counter-replied, “if a tattoo can help with gambling addiction,” why is it so hard for you to believe that the human psyche isn’t as fragile as you think?”

I would love to hear more thoughts on this subject, as I’m really, really struggling to keep an open mind about everything - especially the pandemic - but I am finding that human stupidity is indeed limitless. Please advise!

Reactions: DMH
Nov 19, 2021
Visit site