Silent earthquakes are tied to changes in fluid deep below Cascadia's fault

Mar 4, 2020
Visit site
So I’m not a scientist but if we continue to pump crude oil out of the earth are we actually taking away the natural lubrications that were made thru millions of years and this will cause some really bad news such as a 9+ magnitude earthquake on the west coast?

Mar 5, 2020
Visit site
No that's not correct, if that were the case we would see a large earthquake or M9 ones happen a lot around the world every other day or month considering the fact that its been more than 150 + years we have pumped up oil and still continue to do so. I have been researching silent quakes for many years now and done many lab tests and the fluids are aqueous and metamorphic fluids in fact there many studies and past scientific work to support this. You should read Pascal Audets countless research work on silent earthquakes that gives evidence on the types of fluids involved e.g hot water, melt, etc. I've read on the fluids type in silent earthquakes and Pascal Audet on Google you will find proof. Additionally You can find evidence here:

Another evidence: https://agupubs.onlinelibrary.wiley.com/doi/abs/10.1029/94JB01147

Mar 5, 2020
Visit site
So I’m not a scientist but if we continue to pump crude oil out of the earth are we actually taking away the natural lubricants that were made thru millions of years and this will cause some really bad news such as a 9+ magnitude earthquake on the west coast?
Oh yes, that is a unknown. I do think there now have been some studies about this and fracking. No doubt it has to have some consequences. You can go on the computer and draw image of just that. It will show you just what can and will happen in time. Fooling around with these plates can cause a disaster.

Mar 5, 2020
Visit site