Ancient Judeans ate non-kosher fish, archaeologists find

May 27, 2021
1
0
10
Fish that don't have fins and scales are considered non-kosher according to the Torah, but they were frequently eaten by the ancient Judeans.

Ancient Judeans ate non-kosher fish, archaeologists find : Read more
I noticed that missing from the article was the commonly known fact that during the Hellenistic time period Israel and Judea were awash in a Romans and Greeks. This would account for the majority of non-kosher eating. This current article making its rounds seems to discredit Jewry as non observant.
 

ASK THE COMMUNITY